Upcoming Live Concert Streams

Upcoming Live Concert Streams

Upcoming Live Concert Streams
  • Solo Spotlight: The Land so Green with Hope

    Join New World Symphony Piano Fellow Noah Sonderling for a recital of solo piano works linked by a theme of wandering, exploration and discovery. Featured on the program are pieces by George Enescu, Robert Schumann and NWS’s own Michael Tilson Thomas. The concert concludes with Franz Schubert’s W...

  • Sounds of the Season

    It’s 100% cheer as the NWS Fellows perform seasonal favorites decked out in their finest and funniest holiday costumes. Fun for the whole family, this festive concert led by NWS’s new Conducting Fellow Molly Turner honors a variety of cultural heritages and traditions.

  • Denève and Isabel Leonard

    Stéphane joins forces with Grammy Award-winning mezzo-soprano Isabel Leonard for operatic highlights. Artist Grégoire Pont's animations will accompany Roussel’s The Spider’s Feast.

  • Carlos Miguel Prieto + Pacho Flores

    - Program -

    Carlos Chávez
    Approx. Duration: 11 minutes
    Symphony No. 2, "Sinfonía india" (1935-36)
    Ms. Turner

    Gabriela Ortiz
    (b. 1964)
    Approx. Duration: 22 minutes
    Altar de Bronce Concerto for Trumpet and Orchestra (2023; NWS co-commission)
    Mr. Flores

    Pacho Flores
    (b. 1981)
    Approx. ...

  • Mary Lou Williams' Zodiac Suite

  • MTT and Emanuel Ax

  • Denève: Higdon's Blue Cathedral

  • Concerto Showcase

  • Side-By-Side Concert

  • MTT and Jean-Yves Thibaudet

    - Program -

    Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
    Approx. Duration: 21 minutes
    Romeo and Juliet Fantasy Overture (1893)
    Maurice Ravel
    Approx. Duration: 21 minutes
    Concerto in G major for Piano and Orchestra (1921-31)
    Adagio assai

    Mr. Thibaudet



  • Season Finale: Denève and Ehnes

    - Program -

    John Williams
    (b. 1932)
    Approx. Duration: 5 minutes
    Just Down West Street...on the left (2015)
    Ms. Turner

    John Williams
    (b. 1932)
    Approx. Duration: 30 minutes
    Concerto No. 1 for Violin and Orchestra (1974–76, revised 1998)
    Slowly, in Peaceful Contemplation
    Broadly (Maestoso...