Live stream preview

Watch this video and more on NWS Inside

Watch this video and more on NWS Inside

Start your free trial

Already subscribed? Sign in

Rosauro: Selections from Mitos Brasileiros for Percussion Quartet

Memorable Performances • 8m 12s

Up Next in Memorable Performances

  • Stravinsky: Firebird

    The Firebird is a ballet and orchestral concert work by the Russian composer Igor Stravinsky. It was written for the 1910 Paris season of Sergei Diaghilev's Ballets Russes company; the original choreography was by Michel Fokine, who collaborated with Alexandre Benois and others on a scenario base...

  • Orfaly: Danzon Luna

  • Respighi: Pines of Rome

    Pines of Rome is a tone poem in four movements for orchestra completed in 1924 by the Italian composer Ottorino Respighi. It is the second of his three tone poems about Rome, following Fontane di Roma (1916) and preceding Feste Romane (1928). Each movement depicts a setting in the city with pine ...